TrueKatana
ON SALE TODAY ★ UP TO 30% OFF

Customer Reviews

These verified reviews all come from people who actually purchased from our global websites.
Griffin Galczynski Pennsylvania, United States
Jun 24, 2024 14:35

Beautiful sword 😍

High-performance Authentic Japanese Katana Sword With Golden Blade High-performance Authentic Japanese Katana Sword With Golden Blade
Verified Purchase
Noah Ohio, United States
Jun 24, 2024 13:01

Handmade Japanese Tanto Sword Damascus Steel


Amazing piece to my collection, never had a tatto before , but this one has sparked my frenzy for them , and I shall order all .

Handmade Japanese Tanto Sword Damascus Steel Handmade Japanese Tanto Sword Damascus Steel
Verified Purchase
Larosa Tharp Ohio, United States
Jun 24, 2024 10:04

Very nice sword

Handmade Japanese Shikomizue Sword Full Tang Handmade Japanese Shikomizue Sword Full Tang
Verified Purchase
Viktor Kamysencev Florida, United States
Jun 23, 2024 17:45

Great. Fast delivery

Handmade Full Tang Katana Sword 1065 Carbon Steel With Beautiful Scabbard

Handmade Full Tang Katana Sword 1065 Carbon Steel With Beautiful Scabbard Handmade Full Tang Katana Sword 1065 Carbon Steel With Beautiful Scabbard
Verified Purchase
Kristen Scott Arkansas, United States
Jun 23, 2024 16:46

Beautiful sword. Very sharp and very sturdy. I plan on getting the wakizashi next.

Handmade Japanese Sword Damascus Steel With Golden Blade And Snake Style Scabbard Handmade Japanese Sword Damascus Steel With Golden Blade And Snake Style Scabbard
Verified Purchase
Troy Williams Indiana, United States
Jun 22, 2024 07:25

Awesome. Not as sharp as I would have liked but I can sharpen it myself. I'll definitely buy from here again.

Blind Fury Zatoichi Stick/Cane Sword With Black Scabbard

Blind Fury Zatoichi Stick/Cane Sword With Black Scabbard Blind Fury Zatoichi Stick/Cane Sword With Black Scabbard
Verified Purchase
Dejah Roberts Virginia, United States
Jun 21, 2024 19:31

The Tanto arrived in less than a week a was carefully packaged. As far as appearances go the item is exactly as pictured. The blue hue is brilliant and the blade is sharp. I will definitely be purchasing from True Katana again.

Handmade Japanese Tanto Sword With Blue 1060 Carbon Steel Blade Handmade Japanese Tanto Sword With Blue 1060 Carbon Steel Blade
Verified Purchase
Karen Cusack California, United States
Jun 21, 2024 16:45

Beautiful sword, well made. Arrived four days earlier than expected.

Handmade Japanese Wakizashi Sword T10 Carbon Steel With Black Saya Handmade Japanese Wakizashi Sword T10 Carbon Steel With Black Saya
Verified Purchase
Eugene Shelton Indiana, United States
Jun 21, 2024 16:17

Fast shipping, quality for the price was very good. I would recommend purchasing from here.

Curved Katana, Handmade Japanese Sword T10 Folded Clay Tempered Steel Real Hamon Curved Katana, Handmade Japanese Sword T10 Folded Clay Tempered Steel Real Hamon
Verified Purchase
Rowdy Richardson California, United States
Jun 21, 2024 09:59

Well made katana, I received the katana just how described, I love the hamon and everything about the fitting are nice and tight how they should be, the only thing I have to complain about is the paint job of the tsuba other than that beutiful sword thank you.

Handmade Japanese Katana Sword T10 Folded Clay Tempered Steel Real Hamon With Black Scabbard

Handmade Japanese Katana Sword T10 Folded Clay Tempered Steel Real Hamon With Black Scabbard Handmade Japanese Katana Sword T10 Folded Clay Tempered Steel Real Hamon With Black Scabbard
Verified Purchase
Christian Weinheimer Ohio, United States
Jun 20, 2024 16:21

Everything on the Katana was tight, Ito wrap, the fittings, tsuba, habaki. The blade does NOT wable. Heavy duty T10, for ridged durability, and a shape and elegant taper for the blade profile. Made for an excellent bamboo cutting sword.

The blade after cutting bamboo after bamboo, (28 stalks) had preformed above my expectations. It showed no signs of chipping, wearing, or anything that would affect the blade and make it go to failure.

It was right out of the box sharp and choji oiled.

I highly recommend this katana, a very skilled craftsman had assembled and forged this T10 blade. The Hamon is absolutely perfect and authentic.

Despite the reviews on Reddit, I was a little weary of dropping that cash on a sword like this, but it is for sure worth it.

I only hope that every katana on this site is assembled, forged with such skill and pride. For a Chinese sword made with Japanese traditional smithing, I can safely say that the katana you might be looking at is worth it.

They have excellent customer service.

Handmade Japanese Katana Sword T10 Carbon Steel With Sunflower Tsuba

Handmade Japanese Katana Sword T10 Carbon Steel With Sunflower Tsuba Handmade Japanese Katana Sword T10 Carbon Steel With Sunflower Tsuba
Verified Purchase
Brieon Hawkins Indiana, United States
Jun 20, 2024 11:00

Amazing sword but note it is more on the gold color spectrum.

Handmade Japanese Sword With Orange Scabbard Handmade Japanese Sword With Orange Scabbard
Verified Purchase
Brieon Hawkins Indiana, United States
Jun 20, 2024 10:58

My Husband absolutely loved this sword. Will definitely be buying more in the future as gifts.

Handmade Japanese Sword With Orange Scabbard Handmade Japanese Sword With Orange Scabbard
Verified Purchase
Kyle Munoz Wisconsin, United States
Jun 19, 2024 18:50

I really like this particular unsharpened katana. I went the unsharpened route to avoid damaging my kickboxing stand I practice swings with sometimes and am happy with the weight distribution as it's a bit lighter feeling than some of the sharpened katanas I've used in the past. This makes me want another for my other hand which I'll probably get at some point.

Thanks!

P.S. I wish you still had an Amazon store (maybe I'm missing it) so I can add your stuff to my wishlist

Handmade Aluminum Blade Blunt Unsharpened  Practice Katana For Beginner Training Handmade Aluminum Blade Blunt Unsharpened Practice Katana For Beginner Training
Verified Purchase
Alan Phifer Florida, United States
Jun 19, 2024 17:15

Absolutely a great experience, shipping was pretty quick,faster then expected.. Quality is truly remarkable, I'm extremely impressed!! I will be back shopping with you soon!!! Beautiful craftsmanship!!!

Handmade Japanese Tanto Sword With Black Blade

Handmade Japanese Tanto Sword With Black Blade Handmade Japanese Tanto Sword With Black Blade
Verified Purchase
Anthony Amos Virginia, United States
Jun 19, 2024 14:26

It is a beautiful sword and razor Sharp

Handmade Japanese Katana Sword T10 Carbon Steel With Black Scabbard

Handmade Japanese Katana Sword T10 Carbon Steel With Black Scabbard Handmade Japanese Katana Sword T10 Carbon Steel With Black Scabbard
Verified Purchase
Robert T Willard South Carolina, United States
Jun 19, 2024 13:44

Everything I buy from here is phenomenal quality for the price.

Handmade Full Tang Tanto Sword 1095 Carbon Steel With Blue Blade Handmade Full Tang Tanto Sword 1095 Carbon Steel With Blue Blade
Verified Purchase
Blase Drotar Pennsylvania, United States
Jun 19, 2024 13:23

Well made and very sharp. Clearly a real weapon and not a fake, brittle display toy.

Short Katana, Handmade Wakizashi Sword T10 Folded Clay Tempered Steel With Green Scabbard Short Katana, Handmade Wakizashi Sword T10 Folded Clay Tempered Steel With Green Scabbard
Verified Purchase
Nicholas Sosa Michigan, United States
Jun 19, 2024 13:11

Perfect.

Handmade Japanese Katana Sword With Black Scabbard Handmade Japanese Katana Sword With Black Scabbard
Verified Purchase
Benjamin Rounds New York, United States
Jun 19, 2024 13:02

Amazing quality! This is my second buy from TrueKatana and they both came when they said and are as great quality as they say!!

Handmade Japanese Katana Sword With Golden Blade And Brown Scabbard Handmade Japanese Katana Sword With Golden Blade And Brown Scabbard
Verified Purchase
Matthew Byrd New York, United States
Jun 19, 2024 10:33

I love the design and detail of the flower on the sword, it gives off Elegance to it.

Handmade Japanese Samurai Sword 1045 Carbon Steel With Blue Blade And Scabbard Handmade Japanese Samurai Sword 1045 Carbon Steel With Blue Blade And Scabbard
Verified Purchase
Caitlin Conahan Washington, United States
Jun 18, 2024 13:16

Came quickly with tracking. Looks just like the picture and the handle isn't glued so I could change the tsuba out. 5 stars.

Handmade Japanese Wooden Unsharp Samurai Sword With Brown Blade And Scabbard Handmade Japanese Wooden Unsharp Samurai Sword With Brown Blade And Scabbard
Verified Purchase
Shelly Hudson Virginia, United States
Jun 18, 2024 13:06

Fast shipping and great quality

Handmade Japanese Shikomizue Sword Full Tang Handmade Japanese Shikomizue Sword Full Tang
Verified Purchase
Robert M Miller Georgia, United States
Jun 17, 2024 00:51

Having made blades in a factory, this is truly a great piece of work, at a great price. Will buy from TRUEKATANA again.

Handmade Full Tang Wakizashi Sword With 1095 Carbon Steel Blade Handmade Full Tang Wakizashi Sword With 1095 Carbon Steel Blade
Verified Purchase
Katina Cook Florida, United States
Jun 16, 2024 14:52

The katana is beautiful and well made.

Handmade Japanese Katana Sword Full Tang With Black Scabbard Handmade Japanese Katana Sword Full Tang With Black Scabbard
Verified Purchase
Darlene Breunig Colorado, United States
Jun 16, 2024 13:18

Very pleased with our purchase. The design is spot on and the weight is perfect. Thank you.

Handmade Japanese Katana Sword With Blue Lightning Blade And Leopard Tsuba Handmade Japanese Katana Sword With Blue Lightning Blade And Leopard Tsuba
Verified Purchase
Micah Fields Missouri, United States
Jun 16, 2024 13:01

I love it, I will definitely be getting another.

Handmade Japanese Katana Sword With Dark Green Saya Handmade Japanese Katana Sword With Dark Green Saya
Verified Purchase
Derrian Becker Illinois, United States
Jun 15, 2024 20:50

Perfect. Everything was perfect.

Shinobu Kocho's Sword, Demon Slayer Sword, Kimetsu No Yaiba Sword - Nichirin Sword Shinobu Kocho's Sword, Demon Slayer Sword, Kimetsu No Yaiba Sword - Nichirin Sword
Verified Purchase
John Flanagan Illinois, United States
Jun 15, 2024 13:46

Very nice craftsmanship. Was impressed with detail.

Handmade Japanese Short Tanto Sword 1045 Carbon Steel With Black Scabbard Handmade Japanese Short Tanto Sword 1045 Carbon Steel With Black Scabbard
Verified Purchase
Jacara Williams Virginia, United States
Jun 15, 2024 13:07

my bf lovess it

One Piece Trafalgar Law's Sword - Kikoku

One Piece Trafalgar Law's Sword - Kikoku One Piece Trafalgar Law's Sword - Kikoku
Verified Purchase