Deal of the week 15% Off
Free U.S. Shipping

HomeAll Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

These verified reviews all come from people who actually purchased from our global websites.
2166 Reviews
Mikael Bovet Switzerland
Aug 05, 2021 09:58

Amazing. The hilt is made with finesse. Scabbard is heavy but that’s ok, fabric is really feels really good in hand.

Handmade High Manganese Steel Real Japanese Katana Samurai Sword With White Scabbard
Verified Purchase
Nikhil Prasad Australia
Aug 05, 2021 01:26

Honestly a good product, actually sharp and it met the expectations but there are a few things that need to be addressed. The colour is not as red as advertised. There are some wood things going through the handle but that’s the worse thing. The scabbard is a bit loose from the sword but that’s an easy fix. But with all those things I still love the katana and happy I bought it.

One Piece Roronoa Zoro Sandai Kitetsu Katana Samurai Sword Replica With Red Scabbard
Verified Purchase
Patrick Cussen Florida, United States
Aug 03, 2021 08:17

Great Replica Sword.

One Piece Roronoa Zoro Wado Ichimonji Real Katana Samurai Sword Replica With White Scabbard
Verified Purchase
Richie Lewis Florida, United States
Aug 02, 2021 05:43

Got as a birthday gift for my boyfriend. He loved it and said it is a really good quality handmade katana.

Handmade High Manganese Steel Real Black Katana Samurai Swords With Leather Saya
Verified Purchase
Alex Foster Australia
Aug 02, 2021 02:03

Really good sword

One Piece Roronoa Zoro Shusui Katana Samurai Sword Replica With Black Scabbard
Verified Purchase
Jonathan Ricknauth Florida, United States
Aug 01, 2021 16:02

Nice

Iker Rojas New York, United States
Aug 01, 2021 11:47

It came faster than it was supposed to and it was exactly what I expected it to be.

Handmade High Manganese Steel Skull Theme Full Tang Sharpened Real Japanese Ninjato Ninja Swords
Verified Purchase
Anthony Dalesandro Ohio, United States
Aug 01, 2021 09:15

Very beautiful well built sword from what I see so far will definitely be getting more from them.

Handmade 1045 Carbon Steel Blue Blade And Dragon Tsuba Theme Real Japanese Katana Samurai Swords
Verified Purchase
7thsun South Caro, United States
Aug 01, 2021 06:19

Since theres no tsuba. It’d be nice if it magnetically locked. Looking all sleek and modern.

Handmade High Manganese Steel Straight Blade Japanese Ninjato Ninja Swords With Leather Scabbard
Verified Purchase
Joe Missouri, United States
Jul 31, 2021 21:46

I am a 3ird Dan, 52 years old, I started martial arts wrestling at age 7, and have continued my training to the present. I have focused my training on weapons, these swords will elevate my progress. The swords are the real deal. Each sword is a sharp deadly piece of art. I received a dragon granite naginata, the handle extra long for more power, and the blade is long sharp and heavy. This is a real animal if you have the strength to use it. Also I received 2 duplicate python naginata short swords that works perfectly to use 2 sword techniques. These 2 swords when used together are like precision instruments. Also with the naginata short swords there is no need for a wakizashi. I love these swords and the weapons will become a part of my fighting spirit. The swords I received are way better than the pictures showing them. The customer service is the best, and if there is any issues it would get resolved. If you find yourself waiting longer then expected, remember handmade and shipping from China. Well worth the wait. I have already made steps to get a 41 inch katana clay tempered monk and skull. Thank you Truekatana, may you live long and prosper

Hand Forged Full Tang Python Style Tsuba Real Short Naginata Samurai Swords
Verified Purchase
Justin Bailey Florida, United States
Jul 31, 2021 21:18

The whole sword is very good although one of the fittings is a little loose

Handmade Bleach Kurosaki Ichigo Bankai Tensa Zangetsu Nodachi Anime Katana Swords
Verified Purchase
Cash Mckinsey Colorado, United States
Jul 31, 2021 20:58

Overall, the product got here promptly, and safely. The company used for delivery, however, SF International, had no way of tracking the item, meaning that I cannot give this product a 5* rating

Red High Performance Purple Printed Blade Japanese Katana Samurai Swords
Verified Purchase
Marcos Sanchez New York, United States
Jul 31, 2021 20:45

The blade is beautiful, sharp as well, oiled up and it’s just absolutely beautiful well done highly recommend

Black Katana High Performance Black Printed Blade Samurai Swords
Verified Purchase
Paige Beran Wisconsin, United States
Jul 31, 2021 18:27

Sword looks great! Mt boyfriends gonna love it for sure!

Handmade Waves And Fish Style Tsuba Katana Samurai Swords With Black Scabbard
Verified Purchase
Matthew Fraser North Carolina, United States
Jul 31, 2021 17:22

Love it!

Original Design Handmade Black Dragon Theme Single Layer Sword Stand Holder
Verified Purchase
Phillip Kentucky, United States
Jul 31, 2021 15:20

I absolutely love this sword and it is everything I wanted .thank you!!

Handmade Gold Tsuba Real Katana Japanese Samurai Swords
Verified Purchase
Jeffrey Dixon Texas, United States
Jul 31, 2021 13:27

The swords are nice and tight. We haven't cut anything yet with them. The blades, especially on Tensa Zangetzu, are beautiful. I can't wait to decapitate a hog or a deer with them, and see how they work on bone.
You have a lovely attention to detail. They are swords we are proud to own. Thank you.

Handmade Real 1060 Steel Crane Tsuba Carving Saya Katana Japanese Samurai Swords
Verified Purchase
Whitney Parks Texas, United States
Jul 31, 2021 11:26

Great katana

Handmade Manganese Steel Blue Blade Silver Lightning Real Katana Samurai Swords
Verified Purchase
Ian Fredericksen Michigan, United States
Jul 31, 2021 04:06

Overall the product itself was exactly what I ordered. I seemed skeptical the the sight could provide high quality blades for the decent price, but overall was impressed with how it turned out. Took about two weeks to ship!

Handmade High Manganese Steel Blue Blade Japanese Katana Samurai Swords With Black Leather Scabbard
Verified Purchase
Chris Robinson Pennsylvania, United States
Jul 30, 2021 18:10

Sword is beautiful, I love it! Thanks...I will be getting another one.

Handmade Blue Printed Blade Katana Real Katana Japanese Samurai Swords
Verified Purchase
Mark Hardman California, United States
Jul 30, 2021 18:06

A beautiful sword, outstanding craftsmanship, perfectly balanced and attention to detail is incredible!

Hand Forged Real Hamon Blade Real Wakizashi Samurai Swords With Cool Scabbard
Verified Purchase
Francesco Cordiano California, United States
Jul 30, 2021 16:00

Beautiful sword. Well balanced, not razor sharp as described, but that's probably a good thing. Would buy another for sure.

Handmade High Manganese Steel Blue Blade Real Japanese Katana Samurai Swords With Black Scabbard
Verified Purchase
Jake Scholtz Pennsylvania, United States
Jul 30, 2021 04:38

Great buying experience! Package arrived sooner then predicted, was wrapped very securely - even the UPS driver was impressed! The quality of the sword far surpassed my expectations! It is beautifully made, I haven't found a flaw in it yet. The damascus steel is gorgeous! Blade is true and strait. Just a great sword all the way around!

Dragon Tsuba Black Katana Pattern Steel Japanese Samurai Swords
Verified Purchase
Sounthala Koulamit California, United States
Jul 30, 2021 01:24

It's really nice katana

Handmade High Manganese Steel Black Blade Sharpening Japanese Katana Samurai Sword With Red Scabbard
Verified Purchase
Nora Urey Pennsylvania, United States
Jul 29, 2021 18:25

At first I was a little worried with it being shipped from China,but the delivery was 8 days which was awesome.Looks like a well made katana,would recommend true katana for future purchases

High-performance T10 Carbon Steel Real Hamon Japanese Katana Samurai Sword With Orange Scabbard
Verified Purchase
Gus Gonzalez Illinois, United States
Jul 29, 2021 16:53

The katana was awesome and looks like a Warrior would fight!

Handmade T10 Carbon Steel Full Tang Real Hamon Japanese Katana Samurai Swords With Black Scabbard
Verified Purchase
Royce W Kordish North Carolina, United States
Jul 29, 2021 16:32

Everything came with no imperfections. It’s a beautiful sword!

Handmade High Manganese Steel Dragon Tsuba Real Japanese Katana Samurai Sword With Red Scabbard
Verified Purchase
Mason Mazurek Kentucky, United States
Jul 29, 2021 13:15

It's exactly as you'd hope from the discrimination and picture. I've been a customer for a while though so this was expected. TrueKatana has always delivered great swords.

Real Damascus Steel Red Blade Japanese Katana Samurai Swords With Snake Scabbard
Verified Purchase
Joshua Ly Missouri, United States
Jul 29, 2021 12:11

Love it

Handmade High Manganese Steel Real Japanese Samurai Hamidashi Tanto Sword With Brown Scabbard
Verified Purchase
Nasir H Webb Nevada, United States
Jul 29, 2021 11:46

Very well crafted

Handmade Rosewood Wooden Blunt Unsharpened Blade Katana Samurai Sword With Black Scabbard
Verified Purchase