Deal of the week 20% Off
Free U.S. Shipping

HomeAll Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

These verified reviews all come from people who actually purchased from our website.
1394 Reviews
Klaidi Votsi Greece
Apr 16, 2021 11:08

It is perfect 😊 really enjoy the item
The blade is sharp the details are flawless .
Thank you

Handmade Gold Flower Tsuba Japanese Samurai Sword
 Verified Purchase
Klaidi Votsi Greece
Apr 16, 2021 11:08

It is perfect 😊 really enjoy the item
The blade is sharp the details are flawless .
Thank you

Handmade Gold Flower Tsuba Japanese Samurai Sword
 Verified Purchase
Kevin Arizona, United States
Apr 16, 2021 10:43

On second thought, I must revise my first review of my order. It's nicely done for the price, and even though when I sight down the spine of the nagasa it does bend about 3/4"-1" towards the left, I think this may be a problem that can be fixed, considering I bought it as a display piece.

Handmade Blue Tsuba Katana Real Katana Japanese Samurai Swords With Black Scabbard
 Verified Purchase
Darrell Bessent South Carolina, United States
Apr 16, 2021 09:56

Order arrived quickly. Sword met my expectations. Will order from True Katana again.

Handmade Spring Steel Black Blade Sharpening Real Japanese Ninjato Ninja Sword With Black Scabbard
 Verified Purchase
Lloyd Crump New York, United States
Apr 16, 2021 01:29

Great Product

Excellent

Definitely buy again

Handmade Black Bamboo Japanese Ninjato Ninja Swords Samurai Swords
 Verified Purchase
Stan Jones Kentucky, United States
Apr 15, 2021 18:15

Amazing Craftsmanship!!!

Orchid Tsuba Theme Handmade Full Tang Carbon Steeel Tanto Sword Short Katana
 Verified Purchase
Robert Chrostowski New York, United States
Apr 15, 2021 15:57

Fantastic sword!

Fully Handmade Real Japanese Samurai Sword Tachi Sword
 Verified Purchase
Saniah Atsemet Colorado, United States
Apr 15, 2021 15:30

Beautiful! I would have gave 6 stars if I could. The craftsmanship is wonderful. The waves on the sword itself is not like the image, but that´s really not a problem. I would have to say the blade is a bit dull so not the best for combat but the tip is sharp. It came quick enough. The other reviews rave on how fast it was and for it is a overseas company it came fairly quick but don´t get your hopes too high. The metal is oiled and sturdy, the handle has nice leather on it (I would not say it´s real leather but it feels real-ish), and the saya´s fish detail is beautiful. The scabbards wood is hardwood so no breaking that thing to soon. For its price it is astronomical and in general it is amazing. Definitely recommend.

Handmade Waves And Fish Style Tsuba Katana Samurai Swords With Black Scabbard
 Verified Purchase
Shaun Rupe North Caro, United States
Apr 15, 2021 13:18

Looks like a sword, feels like a sword, and cuts like a sword. Any home intruder will be impressed right before I go 'the walking dead' on their ass.

Hand Forged Blue Blade Real Japanese Katana Samurai Swords With Blue Scabbard
 Verified Purchase
Aaron Billy Montana, United States
Apr 15, 2021 11:13

Very satisfied with my purchase. Quality is amazing for such an affordable price, will purchase again.

Handmade High Manganese Steel Straight Blade Real Japanese Ninjato Ninja Sword With Black Scabbard
 Verified Purchase
Poe Reh New York, United States
Apr 15, 2021 09:37

This sword is very good. I like it very much

Hand Forged Full Tang Blue Blade Dragon Tsuba Real White Katana Samurai Swords
 Verified Purchase
Brian Wesley Sloter Illinois, United States
Apr 15, 2021 09:24

Product is exactly what I expected, beautifully crafted and great attention to detail on every aspect.

Handmade 1045 Carbon Steel Blue Blade And Dragon Tsuba Theme Real Japanese Katana Samurai Swords
 Verified Purchase
Equinox Pt Diane Alaska, United States
Apr 15, 2021 09:13

My Grandson loves his sword!! The design is simple and that’s what he likes. The shipping and time received was awesome. Would buy again. Thank you

Handmade Black Bamboo Japanese Ninjato Ninja Swords Samurai Swords
 Verified Purchase
Jj Jimenez Oregon, United States
Apr 15, 2021 07:06

Shipping and product was as expected

Handmade Gold Tsuba Real Katana Japanese Samurai Swords
 Verified Purchase
Wyatt Bennett Ohio, United States
Apr 15, 2021 03:15

Oh package came all fine and dandy

Natural Wood Theme Handmade Real Hamon Japanese Samurai Sword Tanto Swords
 Verified Purchase
Phillip Dowell Virginia, United States
Apr 14, 2021 18:30

The handle is on too tight for me to remove so I can’t see the tang But overall I love it cuts great

Handmade T10 Carbon Steel Musashi Tsuba Real Hamon Japanese Samurai Katana Sword With Brown Scabbard
 Verified Purchase
Khnemu Davis Florida, United States
Apr 14, 2021 17:22

It’s a awesome sword and totally worth getting I’m most definitely getting another one. This the place to go for a katana

Handmade Gold Tsuba Real Katana Japanese Samurai Swords
 Verified Purchase
Dylan Singh California, United States
Apr 14, 2021 12:35

Swords shipped and delivered faster than I expected and they came in great condition. They look exactly like Zoro’s swords. Wouldn’t hesitate to buy again.

One Piece 1045 High Carbon Steel Roronoa Zoro Katana Sword
 Verified Purchase
James Langmaid New York, United States
Apr 14, 2021 10:32

Very nice, arrival time reasonable.

Gold Dragon Katana Full Tang Real Japanese Samurai Swords
 Verified Purchase
Adam Illinois, United States
Apr 14, 2021 10:29

The light that shines on the light in the morning makes it look so nice, and its overall design is beautiful. Such a work of art

Handmade High Manganese Steel Red Blade Real Japanese Katana Samurai Swords With Red Scabbard
 Verified Purchase
Mark Morman New Mexico, United States
Apr 14, 2021 09:11

I have bought 7 swords and still waiting on two more to be delivered. I like the swords and have given some as gifts to family and they loved them.

Handmade 1045 Carbon Steel Black Blade Sharp Real Japanese Katana Samurai Swords
 Verified Purchase
Dana Sande Minnesota, United States
Apr 14, 2021 08:01

Very happy with my purchase!

Handmade Gold Flower Tsuba Japanese Samurai Sword
 Verified Purchase
Larry Michael Litwin New York, United States
Apr 14, 2021 06:32

Shipping was quicker than I expected. The Wakizashi was everything I hoped. Beautiful and finely crafted. The pictures on the website don't do it justice. And as far as cutting power - it handles like a part of my arm and slices through anything I have put it against.

Hand Forged Full Tang Carbon Steel Brown Real Japanease Wakizashi Samurai Swords
 Verified Purchase
Andrea J Bryant Ohio, United States
Apr 13, 2021 18:48

I was so nervous to order thinking it might not be legit... but man am i glad i did. Such craftsmanship i am in love with my sword. It came oiled and wrapped so nicely. Its beautiful

Green Katana, Handmade Rose Gold Printed Blade Real Japanese Samurai Swords
 Verified Purchase
Robert Russo Rhode Isla, United States
Apr 13, 2021 17:48

The craftsmanship was so good I was so excited. Absolutely amazing!!!!!

Handmade Silver Damascus Steel Rosewood Han Dynasty King Sword Chinese Swords
 Verified Purchase
Luke Jones Pennsylvania, United States
Apr 13, 2021 08:40

TrueKatana creates wonderfully crafted blades for an insanely reasonable price! I've bought 3 tantos from them and loved every single one!

Handmade Black Real Japanese Tanto Wakizashi Samurai Swords
 Verified Purchase
Ra Mon Trujillo California, United States
Apr 13, 2021 08:35

Sword is perfect.
Sheath damaged in shipping, small crack .
Was told another sheath was headed my way.

Overall very happy with my purchase.
Can’t wait to get my next one.
🥷🏻

Handmade High Manganese Steel Yellow Saya And Dragon Theme Real Katana Smaurai Swords
 Verified Purchase
Isaac Walker Oregon, United States
Apr 13, 2021 07:46

Great quality work very reasonably priced.

Fully Handmade Pattern Steel Real Chinese Qing Dynasty Sword Qing Dao With Brown Wooden Scabbard
 Verified Purchase
Apr 13, 2021 05:27

Some paint off the scarab and the iron is scratched. The sword is very tight, solid and straight. Fits scarab perfectly. Not 100 perfect build or quality. However it is absolutely straight and solid. Definitely a legit sword and very beautiful. Well worth the money. I absolutely love it. Couldn't expect anything more. Great design and legit handy work. Will buy another.

Handmade T10 Carbon Steel Black Real Hamon Japanese Ninjato Ninja Sword With Marble Scabbard
 Verified Purchase
Kaylib Bryant New York, United States
Apr 13, 2021 01:21

Very well made the guard was kind of loose tho.

Handmade Gold Tsuba Real Katana Japanese Samurai Swords
 Verified Purchase